In the moment!

Standard

2

I look at you

An emotion overpowers me

And in the moment

I let myself be

 

My Being is defined

Around You

To you, I owe

Everything there is and could be

And yet in the cacophony

I hear nothing

 

The sleep eludes me

The time betrays me

I put my faith

And it erodes me

And in the moment

I let myself be

 

You are the Creator

The Master

My strong believer

And yet in your eyes

I don’t see me

You are my quintessential necessity

But in the hour of need

You ignore me

Still, I look up to you

And feel complete

My emotions overwhelm me

 

You are to me

What they’ll ever be

A reason to trust

But be just

A reason to thrive

But survive

And in that moment

I let myself be

* Pic from net

5 responses »

  1. Powerful enough to be heard & heeded to by the supreme who’s so busy looking after an infinity of various life forms! Very well rendered, dear :)

Share your two cents :-

