Weekly Photo Challenge: Home!

Standard

As clichéd as it sounds, home is where the heart is. Indeed. But my heart is a conflicted organ.

While a major chunk of my heart is where my family and loved ones are. So, home means being with family, wherever they are – out in the wilderness or in the comforts of four walls.

A piece of my heart, a wanderer, is where my peace of mind is. So, home for my wandering heart means either soaring high in the sky amidst the dancing clouds or finding solace in the lap of the majestic mountains, far far away.

2

7

On the top of a hill

Under the blue sky with a dollop of clouds

Is where I reside

And that’s my home

photo-1

* For the Weekly Photo Challenge: Home.

36 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home (Yemen Shibam) « What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home « What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | Eat, travel, photograph

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home… | Mirth and Motivation

  5. I understand what you say about your home being where you are, with family etc but I agree it can also be when you are most isolated that you feel a sense of belonging to your surroundings. – V

  6. Pingback: Somewhat Weekly Recipe: Homemade Chicken Stock | beyond back creek

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Home | Tay at Home

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home (Open Shutters) « What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge Home, Love, Valentines Day « 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  10. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 6, 'Home']. « 3rdculturechildren

  11. Hi MuZer,
    Well expressed in both word and photo. I am loving your photos :).
    I so understand the idea of have home on several levels, including spiritually.
    Peace to you.

Share your two cents :-

